Olijnyk Award

"Bohdan V. Olijnyk Research Participant Award"

The Spinal Cord Injury Treatment Centre (Northern Alberta) Society (SCITCS) approached IFESS to establish the Bohdan V. Olijnyk Research Participant Award to recognize the partnership between the researcher and the volunteer participants required to move research from the laboratory to the community. The Award is presented during the annual IFESS confernce.


Mr. Greg McClure (Adelaide, Australia) receives the award from Thierry Keller during the
19th IFESS Conference, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Foto (click to enlarge): /from left to right) Thierry Keller (IFESS President), Greg McClure, Che Fornusek


Mr. Thomas Schweiger receives the award from Glen Davis during the
11th Vienna Int. Workshop on FES

Foto (click to enlarge):
First row: Thomas Schweiger, Silvia and Julian Schweiger
Second row (left to right): Rüdiger Rupp, Winfried Mayr (President ÖGBMT, FESWorkshop Co-Chair), Manfred Bijak (FESWorkshop Co-Chair), Glen Davis (IFESS Vice President)

2012Mr. Edgar Howard Jackson receives the award from Vadim Olijnyk, son of Bohdan
2010 Mr. Roland Neuninger (Vienna, Austria) receives the award from Orysia Olijnyk