Travel Award (discontinued since end 2013)

In 2012 and 2013 IFESS presented travel awards of $500 USD for trainees and early career investigators! The program has been discontinued by end of 2013.


Required qualifications (discontinued!):

  •     Be an author of a paper (oral or poster)
  •     Be a member of the International Functional Electrical Stimulation Society. The applicants can become members of the Society
  •     Be a trainee or early career investigator


Travel Award Winners 2013:

Ard Westerveld (NL)
Thomas Seel (DE)
Andrea Sarasola Sanz (IT)
Michael Same (CAN)
Qiu Shuang (China)
Elisabetta Peri (IT)
Timothy Exell (UK)
Milos D. Kostic (Serbia)
Ann-Marie Hughes (UK)
Emma Hallewell (UK)
José Luis Vargas Luna (AT)


Travel Award Winners 2012:

Dodd Russell
Dougherty Jaimie
Downey Ryan
Ethier Christian
Frankel Mitchell
Lee Sung Eun
Lucas-Osma Ana
McCaughey Euan
Qi Liping
Zewdie Ephrem